A Few Changes

You may or may not have noticed that I changed my wordpress theme.

It has ahem been brought to my attention that some readers find my chapter post confusing. Specifically speaking, it is unclear which series does each chapter belong to. Well, the information is actually there already, in the post category, but I can see how it can be hard to find, so I changed the theme to one that shows the category a bit more prominently. There are surprisingly very few of those in the wordpress themes catalog, which actually irks me a little bit.

Secondly, I’m moving Oukoku and Yandere to main! *pops party poppers*. It’s little more than a formality at this point since I’m already updating those as frequent if not more frequently than my other ostensibly main projects. So what does this mean? I’m not too sure actually, but I guess you can be more sure that I’ll continue to TL them for as long as I’m in this whole TL thing (or until I say otherwise). That and I’ll be putting percentage progress on the sidebar like I did Saekano.

What about Takarakuji? Well, I’ve been messaged by another group who already got hold of a copy of the LN, who says they want to TL it. I might be handing the series over entirely or maybe do a WN version/LN version thing like many others are doing, I don’t know yet. Let’s wait and see.

16 thoughts on “A Few Changes

  1. Hmmm, I prefered the previous layout, but I do enjoy knowing what I’m about to read…
    I’ll just assume that I’ll never be happy…

    (Thanks for your work!🙂 )

  2. My problem with knowing what chapters belong to what series is when they show up in my WordPress feed. It’s just Chapter 7 this and Chapter 6 that. It would help if you put the series name in the chapter title, or used a category that shows up.

    1. the categories do show up in my rss reader, I’ve no idea how it looks in wp feed reader.

  3. Keep up the good work.. Love the new themes but somehow I was removed from following your wordpress… I wonder if it’s because the changes in themes?

  4. Greatings, I’m ChocoManga
    I’m looking for Japanese Translators for translating Guin Saga. The Novel series is 132 volumes and 22 Side Stories.
    Of the raws, I have 1 to 89 + 96 + 129-130 and 15 Gaiden. As well as Books 1-5 English Licensed.
    Many hands make light work, so please don’t be intimidated by it’s length. I plan to gather enough of a group to make it easier, otherwise, take things one at a time.
    You can consider this a joint project if you’d like, and I’d add your banner to my site.
    This is a one of a kind Novel Series (longest in the world), hasn’t been translated to English beyond book 5, it deserves to be shared.
    Book 1 Licensed:!FY5EzagI!xW6bulGTtMkOyxxcKhyE-SsQi7nUGSsm7Z4b3GrfRyc
    Book 1 Raw:!VdxlHDaQ!8ZdSUmuSfA7uXvWDlggevWJQMFMAQYZ2B_D0M_GKa9o
    Translations will start at Book 6:!ERAkzS4D!mZgYZqilKTeFL2n7bjFb1FfC2PrxjGNmXzti8EB9ur4
    Please E-mail me, or join me on the chat if you’re interested. Feel free to check out the site as well.
    I look forward to your reply (Approval or Denial)

  5. Oh godz, I’m fearing that this site is going to die too like the others cuz of sudden disappearance of translator san,

    Don’t worry you’ll be missed.

Leave a Reply

